In school and universities girls tend to choose art while boys like science What are the reasons for this trend and do you think this tendency should be changed

It is generally seen that in secondary and tertiary educational institutes, girls opt for arts subject whereas boys take up science subjects. In this essay I shall put a light on reasons. I believe that this needs a change. There are many reasons why girls choose arts subject. Firstly, right from exam childhood it is ingrained into girls that they are good in housekeeping and a foster mother. So, they do not have to study bore subjects like science. They are encouraged to study art subjects like home science and social science, which would later help them to do the household chores. Secondly, career advice from parents and teachers girls opts for art. Mostly, women work as teacher, nurses etc. whereas boys on the other hand, went to technical field for jobs and so they solid background in science. Proving further, parents are hesitate to spent a lot on girls education, especially in countries like India. There is a well known fact that fee structure of Science College is generally higher than an art institute. They think that their daughter will get married and go to her husband’s home. So whether they spend n her is expenditure and oppose to it they contemplate money spent on their son’s education as investment. After competition, their son will secure high paid job and definitely add to family’s income. I personally believe that this trend needs to be changed. Choice of subjects should be on aptitude and gender should not come in. In the 21st century, the gender inequality is disappearing and girls going into space and boys are working as chef and nurses. To illustrate, Indra Nooyi is the CEO of and chief person of Pepsico and sanjiv kapoor is most famous chef of my country. To conclude, today, we live in egalitarian society where gender biased choose of subjects should need to changed. Basically, the selection of subjects should be depend on students aptitude.