Nowadays young people spend too much of their free time in shopping malls. Some people fear that this may have negative effects on young people and the society they live in.

Some people fear that there are many adverse effects on youngsters who waste their free time in shopping malls. Personally, I completely agree with this view. For a variety of reasons, it would be wrong to set a habit among young people that they just pay attention to material things. Going to shopping mall takes a considerable amount of time from people’s daily schedule, so they will have not enough time to focus on doing anything else. It is clear that young people are not aware of the amount of time and money wasted. If they are immersed in shopping, there will be a lack of opportunities to attend to soft-skill teaching classes which are necessary to learn more about. Another aspect to consider is that, The more expenditure on shopping is, the more money they need. So if they do not have enough cash to afford these material things, They might end up being a criminal like pickpockets, robber or burglar to satisfy their needs. Moreover, spending most of time and money on shopping, young people’s social skills such as communication or relationship management might decrease noticeably. This will result in the possibility of becoming a passive and isolated person. Also, The world has many miraculous things to see, so We should not waste our time, even our money on purchasing unnecessary things. A book or a short travel is more valuable than materialism. For the reasons mentioned above, it seems to me that young people should not spend too much of their free time in shopping malls since It is not the best way to enjoy life. (253 words)