Nowadays there is an increase in social problems involving young people because more parents spent time at work than with their children. Give specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

It is irrefutable that parents play an imperative role in influencing child’s behaviour. In recent days, social concerns involving teenagers have been rising at an exponential pace due to the matter that the guardians are spending less time with their kids than at work. I personally agree with this statement to a large extent and will elucidate my views in the following paragraphs. There are several attributes to this concern. To embark on, most of the adolescents face Isolation. In other words, due to the case that guardians spend a very limited amount of time with their offspring, they often tend to play computer games and mass media consequently getting influenced by violent. For instance, a recent toll conducted by researchers state that kids with single parent face more number of crime and other social problems in the society. Furthermore, As most of parents are in a rat race to win a luxurious lifestyle, they tend to forget inculcating moral values to kids, thus most of them lack soft skills like team spirit, cooperation and tolerance. On a contrary, when youths are provided with freedom, most of them try to learn challenges and overcome them. Also, they try to be more independent due to the evidence that most of them solve their problems. To add on, It provides a platform for the teenagers to express their own ideas and emotions. Which indirect them to follow their passion instead of learning suggested by parents. To illustrate an example, Ranjit and Edwin are few among the individuals who have followed their passion without parents' guidance and have been successful in life. In conclusion, Despite the evidence that few individuals can express their ideas and emotions without the guidance of parents. Parents should spend a considerable amount of time with children, to nurture them in an effective way by inculcating variety of soft skills which in turns help them to become better citizens of society.