Nowadays, there is a trend that reports of media focus on problems and emergencies rather than positive development. Some people think it is harmful to individuals and to society.

The potential for the global media to shape the current hot topic into an unexpected form and spread the views across the countries to some extent may be positive or negative. In this essay, we will look at both points are, to some degree, justified. To begin with, the global media undoubtedly enriches the people's understanding of contemporary news. This is because the media provide a clear summary of the hype surrounding news and other international issues. For example, a study by Indian sociologists found that the media have heavily influenced the youth's knowledge of current social trending news. It is therefore clear that the media can be essentially needed for the society otherwise the issues, ranging from political to others can be overlooked. On the other hand, many critics argue that people are negatively affected by the media's focus on wars and civil unrest. This is because of exposure to violence that leads to depression. For instance, recent surveys have discovered that depressed people usually cite the darkness of the world as the source of their depression. Since mental health is an important objective of society, therefore it is questionable whether they are populating news to people contains any hidden views. In conclusion, it should be clear that there are for and against the media in the community or also a common man. Thus, a society or an individual can own hands to take the positive aspects of the news at the maximum level and the negative aspects at the minimum level.