Nowadays, there is a trend that reports of media focus on problems and emergencies rather than positive development. Some people think it is harmful to individuals and to society.

In recent times, the mass communication prioritises to publish about the outbreaks and sudden unforeseen crisis, above the advances, taking place in the world. There are people who think, it may give negative effect to the man and its kind. Looking over the current pandemic and nationwide communal insurgency, it is more appropriate and beneficial to know about the grim situation of the world and the exigencies following it, rather than acknowledging the advancements. Bringing forth the developments in the world is the supreme motto of news channels and newspapers, yet what comes to the headline totally depends on, what needs to be focused more. The present epidemic of corona virus which brought upon the public health emergency becomes focal point for the communication centres as it becomes mandatory to convey the salutary messages to the people globally. The awareness amongst the individual about its potential dangers and piecemeal approach for its prevention and containment needs an urgent attention. The immediate actions required to mitigate the blind hatred spreading like a fire, nationwide, it becomes a state of emergency to awaken innocent people from blindly following anti-national and anti-social activists. When Citizenship Amendment Act hit the headlines, communal riots and collateral damage became the forthcoming show-stopper. In the midst of the humanitarian crisis, the insights of the scientific breakthrough become mundane. Media is by far the largest and the only portal of communication which provides worldwide information. It becomes their sole responsibility to convey the reports which are essential and in the need of attention during the crisis or the adverse situation.