Nowadays, there is a trend that reports of media focus on problems and emergencies rather than positive development. Some people think it is harmful to individuals and to society. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is the responsibility of the media to report day-to-day news to the world. Their work focuses on gathering information from various sectors; however, a few citizens believe that exposure of advent data to the public and the society is harmful. In my opinion, I partially agree with the above notion because the media is misusing the concept of freedom. To begin with, unpleasant news misleads people and discourages them to step out. When a report lacks positive substance it diverts citizens from learning the truth and encourages them to assume things on their own. To illustrate, broadcasting the farmer’s protest against the government without explaining the positive insight behind their strike makes people believe it is an act. In another case, tragic news articles such as women sufferings from violence, child abuse, and so on discourage folks to send their children and ladies outside. The portrayal of news by the media plays a vital role in an individual lifestyle and affects society. Although there are some demerits about the recent media trends, it provides current affairs. For instance, when reports of child abuse, sexual harassment are telecasted, it aids parents and women to prepare themselves against the molesters. Moreover, to brings-forth the reality in a situation by highlighting the problems and issues helps people to join hands in fighting the cause, banning the usage of plastics can be considered as an example. To conclude, though the media's main focus lies on issues and problems, it is not always harmful to the public since it brings-forth the oneness among the people to fight and aims for ameliorating life.