Nowadays, there is a trend that reports of media focus on problems and emergencies rather than positive development. Some people think it is harmful to individuals and to society.

It is true that negative news such as negative situations and emergencies are more widespread on media than some good news. While I argue that excessive reports of problems are detrimental, I believe that there are some advantages to updating social problems. On the one hand, the surplus of negative articles or reports can make adverse influences on the public. Firstly, this news will lead individuals to feel panic about the society we are living in. If all the news exposed to media is negative news, ranging from crimes to natural disasters, citizens will be confused by realizing that most of the world hidden bad things. Therefore, they are likely to lose the sense of security and faith in their real life, which trigger the obstacles for establishing harmonious relationships with others in society. Secondly, by allowing uploading bad news effortless, authorities enable journalists to exaggerate information to create sensational contents to draw the reader's attention. This is an unacceptable situation because inhabitant will be falling down, especially if people read newspapers in the morning, they will tend to haunt about negative things all day long. On the other hand, in moderation, there are two main advantages of focusing on problems and emergencies. The first benefit is that when negative reports are exposed, it will raise inhabitant's awareness of social problems such as theft or robbery. Thanks for that news, readers can have precaution to bad circumstance, thus, avoid the possible risks in their life. Another perk is that by being informed immediately pressing issues, governments and local authorities can figure out the feasible and timely measures to the serious problems. Therefore, they are able to minimize pity consequences before those obstacles become more colossal. In conclusion, although bad news creates a feeling of anxiety and discomfort to a large number of audiences, they are unavoidable in current information. The government and the citizens should learn to solve the problems and avoid the exaggerated news.