Some people think secondary school students should study international news as one of their subjects. Other people say that this is waste valuable time. Diss both views and give You're an onion

In recent times, we can observe that globalization is at its peak; so keeping updates of our own surroundings as well as at the international level is becoming a need. Many people perceive that teaching current affairs to high school pupils is a wastage of their time; whereas, another group of people supports this is a notion. In my opinion, students must be aware of and know the importance of happenings in the world at the present time in a way that is not harmful to them. learning international affairs at the high school level will develop an interest at a young age in students so that they can decide if they want to pursue their career in this field or not? Secondly, be informed with the current situation of the world; they might take steps at a smaller scale to reduce the particular issue. For example, global warming is an issue of great importance; students can create awareness campaigns in their schools, family, communities, etc. , to plant more and more trees in their surroundings. When the subject and its content are properly reviewed and taught by the tutors; it can have a positive influence on the students. On the other hand, many people do not support the idea of teaching global news at the secondary level. According to them, students are already burdened; as modern education is getting tougher day by day, due to the competitive environment. Furthermore, exposing students at an early stage to the harsh and brutal news can impact their thinking and can create a negative image of the world. Rather than revealing the news which is not 100% authentic and has detrimental effects, students should be encouraged in activities that help them in their education. The news channels most of the time will run any information for the rating without analyzing its effects on society. To conclude, in today’s modern era where technology and social media have taken over the source of information, teachers should teach in such a relevant manner that it’s helpful and has a positive impact on students.