These days, many people have their own computer and telephone, so it is quite easy for them to do their job at home. Does working at home have more advantages or more disadvantages?

Nowadays, doing the job at home is convenient because most people have their own computer and telephone. Having your employee working at home might save the company from fixed cost, but there also be some drawbacks. The season of allowing an employee to work at their resident can mostly focus on how to save the company from insignificant expenses, and by that reason, the owner can focus more on making a profit. For example, the owner can change their working place to a small size office, which surely will reduce the amount of the rent and the cost of air conditioner and electricity will likely to be lesser. Moreover, as all underlings can work at their resident, it can lower the stress of the employee which have a direct effect on the outcome of their work. However, with all subordinate working at home will have some effect on some type of business. It can clearly be seen that convenience store and consulting business will have a serious issue with this method because problems happen daily which some of it required an intermediate action, such as, lacking of manpower to provide service to their customers, or cannot arrange a meeting face to face with their buyer which sometimes can lower the trust in their brand. In conclusion, allow the subordinate working at home might be a profit for the associate and the employee. Also, the owner surely will have a second thought on this method due to the consequences that might occur.