Nowadays the way many people interact with each other has changed because of technology. In what ways has technology affected the types of relationships people make? Has this become a positive or negative development?

In recent years, science and technology have made a huge progress. Therefore, people have adopted different ways to communicate with each other, which has drastically changed the nature of the relationship between them. This development has its own pros and cons. In my opinion, these developments have their own benefits. Certainly, the technology has changed the face of communication that is a key to have a strong relation. Because in the past, it took months to communicate with a person, who is living in the other part of the world. But, the invention of mobile phones has made it possible to communicate with any person at any time. For example, a person, who is working in another city or country can have a video call with his family, which ultimately stronger his relation with them. Furthermore, strangers become friends and friends are getting closer to each other every day. After the invention of social networking websites and mobile applications, everyone is able to contact with anyone. Also, the friends can get the notification of incoming birthdays of their love ones, even it allows to wish them online. Moreover, it has taken the relationship between teachers and students to another level. For example, teachers can taught their students by using online class setup, such as YouTube live or Khan online academy. On the other hand, technology also has some negative effects. For example, before such rapid ways of communication, people loved to visit the park in the evening. They share their problems and happy moments with their friend. But later on, this thing has completely vanished from our lives and unwillingly, a term “online friends” appeared. In conclusion, technology has its own effects on relationship, but its benefits are much more than those, so from prospective technology has plays a vital and significant role to strengthen the relationship.