Some say that sports play an important role in society. Others, however, think that it is nothing more than a leisure activity.

Sports are very associated to entertenment, and in addition, is relevant to general health and well-being. Some can see sport as a hobby or leisure, although it can be a career plan for many. On my point of view, I considerate sport as a way to connect people and transform bad behaviours into good life-style. In this essay, it will be discussed both opinions. Firstly, there are many benefits in doing sport, for example, improvement of health, self estime, and body disposition. Also, it can increase the quality of spleep and work. It is important to cite that exercise practice make people more happy, and due to this fact, the chances to have a good social relationship is higher, as the chance to meet and reunite more friends. Sport is a part of our culture, and it has a universal language, so everybody can understand a game just listening or seeing by tv or radio. Many wants to follow a professional career, besides the huge pre-concept inside our society. It is clear that a small number of people acctually achieve their goal in become a professional soccer or tennis player, for example. But, this fact cannot be a excuse to considerate it a leisure activity. Parents usually incentivate children to play their favorite sport, and in contrast, they want them to follow a academic jorney going to university. Secondly, it is normal to see people refering sport as a easy way to gain money without study and work hard, and it reforce a wrong idea of sport as a not serious field. In conclusion, sport is a important part of our world culture, and we can see this practice since thousands of years. However, it needs to break some concepts and barries. Also, government funding should be more focus on sport iniciatives and competition, especially for population with lowest levels of education and progress.