Modern children are suffering from the diseases that were once considered to be meant for adults only. Obesity is a major disease prevalent among children. What are its causes and what solutions can be offered?

Nowadays, the increasing rate of overweight in children and the adults is the worldwide health issue. The obesity is a major problem, it is increasing constantly in the school children. There are specific reasons behind it. This essay will discuss the causes of obesity and offer some solutions. The first cause of the obesity is junk food. It is observed that the young ones are fond of burger, Noodles and the coke as their favourite meal. These types of cuisines are easily available in the school canteen. The teenager love to purchase chips, chocolates, ice-cream for the lunch. Moreover, in the modern era, parents are working hard and they do not have the time to cook at home. The older sibling often buy dinner for their children instead of preparing food in the house kitchen. These calorie-rich diet, become an unhealthy life cycle. The problem can be solved by teaching children to cook healthy foods for themselves and impose a ban on junk foods and the fizzy drinks in schools. The diet can be replaced by consuming milk, juice and fruits for the lunch. The second cause of obesity is the sedentary lifestyle. It is true that the use of computers and the television promote harmful diseases. They spend most of their time watching television or playing video games on the computer. This is the technological advancement, it has reduced the level of physical activity in this specific age group. This issue can be resolved by encouraging children to involve in the physical exercises. Parents can take their children to the park by encouraging them to play sport games with the friends. Furthermore, schools can add the sport in their curriculum to maintain the physical fitness of their students. To sum up, it is clear that the main causes of obesity are unhealthy eating and not enough physical activities. This ailment can be prevented and treated by healthy eating habits and physical exercises.