Some companies have uniforms for their staff which must be worn at all times. What are the advantages for a company of having a uniform? Are there any benefits of having a uniform for the staff?

There are certain corporations who are strict in their uniforms wearing aspect and should be wear all the times at company. The uniform is beneficial for a company in terms of uniqueness it brings among their rivals and also staff productivity. It is advantageous for employees, due to the fact that it avoids stress and also ensure their security. On the one hand, uniform is beneficial for a company for mainly two reasons. To being with, a branded-work uniform can distinguishes a company from its competitors. A company with having specific dress can be uniquely identified and felt in the business world. It may perform well in their business growth, but if it opt for an unrecognizable uniform, it may affects its image, owing to the fact that it would not be unique and different from their business opponents. Furthermore, specific attire brings equality among employees which, in turn, is beneficial for a company. This is because workers wearing same uniform will felt a sense of matching level to their colleagues, and thus, having job satisfaction, which is essential factor for the staff productivity. For instance, a recent survey by Business School of London concluded that in 2010, companies who have opted for specific uniform are having better performing staff. On the other hand, adopting a uniform is also beneficial for employees. Firstly, same attire on daily-basis would avoid need of choosing it and therefore avoiding stress. Choosing what to wear is really a matter of stress these days, so opting for specific uniform can bring easiness and prevent stress in employees. Secondly, following a company’s uniform is crucial for employee’s security. This is because a staff member can be easily identified by his or her dressing; hence, their protection from an outdoor threat can be easily performed by security personnel’s of a company, by knowing who is a staff member. For example, a report by the American Protection Institute of Business concluded that 5000 employees had been safeguarded from outside threats to different companies in the USA, due to their known attire. In conclusion, wearing a company’s own uniform by employees is a must requirement in some corporations. It is having positive outcomes for a business as it make it unique from their opponents and producing well-performing workers. A uniform is also advantageous for employees, due to avoiding to choose what to wear and their security.