Nowadays the way many people interact with each other has changed because of technology. In what ways has technology affected the types of relationships people make? Is this a positive or negative development?

Improvement in technology has changed the way we communicated. It affected the type of interaction people has now compared to the past, now they are making virtual friends and contact on the internet. It is often debated that what type of evolution it is. Some say it is a negative advancement due to distance it created among them. In my opinion, this is a positive advancement because they can talk with others in respective of distance. To begin with, the type of relation between people has been changed due to technology. In the past, humans met with each other and that's how they talked and become friends. However, now a days with the improvement of technology, they meet various unknown people via social media app like Facebook and Whatsapp and become virtual friends. To illustrate with an example, according to a survey, the majority of people agree that the type of accord has been changed due to the automation. Some argued that this advancement has detrimental effects as they hardly meet with each other. Now all conversation happened on phone via various social media apps which creates the gap between people and they get a very less chance to get one-to-one communication. However, others, including me, believe that, this is a positive development as it gives chance people to communicate with friends and relative in respective of the gap. We have many friends and relatives who settled in abroad, technology gives an opportunity to talk with them which was not possible in the past. To conclude, technology changed the sort of relationship as people are more into making virtual friends. Some people thought this was a negative advancement as it creates gaps between people, however others, including me, believe this is a positive improvement as it gives us a chance to communicate with friends in respective of distance.