Nowadays the football supporters behave violently. What is the cause? How can we solve it?

It is often seen that football supporters exhibit vicious behaviour in the present era. The primary reasons are the emotions as well as excessive consumption of alcohol. This problem can be solved by introducing strict punishment and banning liquor during matches. Indubitably staying, people have become restless now a days. They are unable to control their emotions. As a result, they become emotionally attached to the game and sometimes indulge in violence as well. A prime example of this is the damage done by the spectators of a popular football club to the stadium in England when their team lost marginally to the rival team. Hence, this brings a bad message to the society. Moreover, most of the supporters prefer to consume alcohol for pleasure. Not only, it is detrimental to health, but also excessive consumption can cause loss of life. In turn, they become senseless and are unable to gauge the impact of damage they are causing to the spectators as well as stadium’s property. Thus, it results in monetary loss for the organisers. In order to overcome the aforementioned problems, concrete steps should be taken. Firstly, strict punishment should be given to the people indulging in violence. For instance, a recent survey conducted by the ‘BBC News’ has observed that authorities in North American countries have introduced hefty fines as well as imprisonment for those indulging in violence during games. Secondly, there should be a ban on serving liquor during sports events. Therefore, these efforts can contribute towards controlling turbulence. To recapitulate, violence in games is on rise from past few years. Though it had detrimental impact, but proper counselling and keeping check on people’s activities can bring it down.