Nowadays technology is increasingly being used to monitor what people are saying and doing for example through cellphone tracking and security cameras In many cases the people being monitored are unaware that this is happening Do you think the advant

Teenagers are prohibited by law from leaving school and taking full-time employment in many parts of the world. Having a legislation that bans child labour is not only desirable but necessary because it protects children’s right in education, prevents their exploitation in dangerous industries, and guarantees their physical and emotional welfare. Firstly, it is undeniable that full-time employment interferes with juvenile education. Students who work for long hours do not have enough time to focus on their studies which lead to academic failure. Consequently, their prospect to have a career and financial security will be ruined. Moreover, Research has shown that children who work full-time jobs are more likely to be illiterate and live in poverty as adults. Therefore, laws that restrict youngsters labour are key factors in eradicating illiteracy and poverty. Furthermore, child labour law prevents exploitation of youngsters in hazardous industries. Disadvantaged children in poor countries are routinely forced to work in farms, mines and textile industries for meagre wages. Most of the time they work in dangerous condition for long hours. For instance, children as young as 4 years are forced to work in the cobalt mines in the Democratic Republic of the Congo. Cobalt is used to manufacture lithium ion batteries for portable devices such as smartphones, tablets, laptops, and electric cars. Many of those children were injured or died while working in cobalt mines. Recently, major technology corporations such as Apple, Microsoft, and Tesla were sued and accused of driving child exploitation in cobalt mines. To conclude, I believe that having a law that prevents child employment before age 16 is desirable because it protect children against exploitation, and ensure their right in education and a bright future.