Verbal and Nonverbal CommunicationWhen we speak with other people face-to-face the nonverbal signals we give—our facial expressions, hand gestures, body movements, and tone of voice—often communicate as much as, or more than, the words we utter. When

In this expeditiously transforming world, the role of a woman in the various sectors is a highly debated topic, and attracts a lot of opinions. Some people believe that they should have equal contribution as men in the armed forces, but others tend to differ. In a progressing country like India, I believe that equal opportunity should be given to both men and women. To embark on the side which supports women to join military force, some reckon that women stand with men in all the parameters like physical strength, decision making and tactical planning, which are indispensable in the armed forces. Next, women have an enhanced pain bearing capacity. As a result, they will not only outweigh their male partners, but also motivate them. To illustrate, labour pain during pregnancy is known to be one of most painful sufferings and we all know how women bear that without complaining. Accentuating the compelling outlook, which restricts a woman to join the army or other forces, contemplates that they are not physically strong enough. Due to which, they might not be able to survive in harsh climatic conditions. For example, in Siachen, where the temperature drops to -50 degrees Celsius, staying alive is a challenge. Moreover, their biological differences might create hindrances in training and other field activities as a result, the efficiency will get dwindled. Apart from the physical aspect, some savants propound that most women are timid at heart and emotionally weaker than men, thus putting them last in the line. To summarize, I contemplate that women should be given equal chances as men, and should be encouraged to join the armed forces. If they are successful in fields like business, science, technology and others, they will put maximum effort for this as well. Sidelining them for some prejudice is not as appreciated way, as they have the capability to handle it proficiently.