Nowadays technology is increasingly being used to monitor what people are saying and doing (for example, through cell phone tracking and security cameras). In many cases, the people being monitored are unaware that this is happening.

In recent years, due to the advanced technology, the technological applications have drawn public attention. Some of them maybe threaten human's security such as stalking mobile phone and video surveillance. In the most common cases, there are many people do not realize that they are being witnessed. This essay will discuss the positives and negatives of the above view and I strongly believe that it has more benefits for our society. It is demonstrated that the utilization of technological devices has increased. It is no doubt that there are many video cameras which are located at everywhere by authorities and phone-tracking systems which monitors their residents' behaviours. It is unfavorable for the general public since the monitoring data is confidential. In other words, they are notified to the public. If these data are misused by the member of the authorities like being sold to another party for business or political purposes, the citizens' privacy will be attacked and they will not easily aware of. Although the developed techniques have created insecure situation to the people, it still brings many advantages for them if such techniques are utilized properly. For instance, with the existence of CCTV, it is helpful for the police department to prevent and investigate and crime activities. If the advancement of monitoring activities are being continued, the difficulties of criminals will dramatically climbed up and it also reduced the number of crimes. In conclusion, it is indicated that the popularity of the usage of advanced technology tools by the government. In addition, in common cases, these monitoring activities are not informed to the public that may be harmful to their privacy. However, in my opinion, it will have more advantages than that disadvantages if that tools are used appropriately.