As most people spend a major part of their adult life at work, job satisfaction is an important element of individual wellbeing. What factors contributing to job satisfaction How realistic is the expectation of job satisfaction for all workers.

As adults, we spend most of our time working. Nevertheless, not everyone is satisfied with their job. Passion for the job and the amount of money paid, are some of the factors that contribute to job satisfaction, although not all adults get accomplished. There are a plethora of reasons why people may or may not find fulfilment in their work. Firstly, having passion for the work. Doing your dream occupation motivates you and brings out the best in you. Consequently, such a person becomes fulfilled, having accomplished his life's ambition. For instance, my father, a retired pilot, still talks about flying with much enthusiasm. On the other hand, an individual would not be satisfied if he hates what he does. Secondly, the amount of money paid as salary or wage. One gets fulfilled when paid handsomely for his labour. Therefore, he is able to meet his needs such as feeding, health care, shelter, and clothing. These build a sense of accomplishment and joy for the job. Even though some people derive satisfaction from their profession, others do not. People work for different reasons. Some do not want to be idle, others want to satisfy the desire of their parents. Therefore, they do not get satisfied from such work. This is common with children having authoritative parents. For example, a neighbour of mine committed suicide recently, having left a suicide note about being coerced into law school, even though he ever desired becoming a doctor. In conclusion, job satisfaction is influenced by many factors. It is important for all workers to have a sense of accomplishment in their work because, we spend a good time there. However, this cannot be realistic as some do hate their job.