Nowadays some parents pressure their children to be successful. What are the reasons for this? Is this a positive or negative development?

Nurturing the children is one of the most significant responsibilities of parents, and they use different ways in this process. Some parents, these days, put more pressure on their children as they want them to succeed in life. According to my opinion, I think this may have unfavourable effects on children’s future. First of all, The reason why some parents insist their children on achieving success is that probably they had experienced lots of tough situations in life, before reaching their own aims. These parents desire to ease the life for their children, and sometimes force them to learn subjects that are likely to bring them success. For example, an ordinary teacher who works at school intends to see their children as a successful government official. Secondly, These efforts of parents are likely to be detrimental than useful for children, due to their future impacts. Here I am referring to the fact that some parents force the children to give up their favourite activities, like playing musical instruments, and send them to boarding schools, where they learn the knowledge that they have no interest. Thus, they will have to do the job which they do not enjoyment or satisfaction. However, there are some people who argue that parents do this for the sake of the children’s bright future. They feel that providing parents insist them to be successful and help them to overcome barriers at a young age, they will have more chance to succeed. In conclusion, even though parents wish their children to achieve good results and have a good standard of living in the future, I do not believe it is a positive trend, as successful does not mean happy.