Some children receive almost no encouragement from their parents regarding their performance at school, while other children receive too much pressure from their over enthusiastic parents which can have a negative impact on the child. Why do you think some parents put too much pressure on their children to perform well at school?

Many school-age children can’t get support from their families related to their school academic performance. However, some parents interested lay their children overbearing and that’s affects negatively in kids. In my opinion, I believe that parents should keep their kids under pressure in their educational process but not too much. Firstly, when parents keep their children overbearing in their learning, they will assist them to build their characters and also it will assist them to develop their academic level. By this I mean, if parents take care of their children at an early age even at kindergarten to support them, they would like to achieve more in different fields which are provided by the administration. For example, I encouraged my son who aged 5 years old, to participate in a competition for innovation 2020. He creates a smartboard to assist young children to be creatives and learning independently and they chose his project to be one of the best ten innovative projects created by students around the UAE. Moreover, from this experience, my son felts proud of himself and he became more confident because people named him the youngest scientist and he became famous in school and AL Ain city. Secondly, children who are constantly pressured by their parents will have the opportunity to obtain into the most prestigious schools or get the best scholarships to prepare their kids for the future to have a better vocation with high salaries. As a result of this, when they grow up, they have the choice to study in a country or either abroad where ever they want around the world. For instance, my brothers who are under pressure in their studies from my parents had scholarships in the US and the UK because they had a high GPA in the school and they employed with a high salary. In addition, this pressured to assist them to be independent of themselves. In conclusion, parents should be cares about their children academically in school, but without pressuring them.