The internet has brought about many changes into our day to day life. Nowadays we are doing things such as mailing, contacting, banking and communication much faster. Do these developments have more advantages than disadvantages?

The internet has affected people's lives. It has changed the way we communicate with each other, access information and transact business. Not only does the internet have positive aspects, it also has negatives, but I believe that its merits overcome its demerits. Concerning the advantages, the internet has many beneficial aspects. It helps people participating meetings by access different websites and webinars without the need to travel abroad. Also, it helps in enriching our knowledge and increasing career experience through massive open online courses which can be accessed by using websites such as Coursera or Udemy. Furthermore, it facilitates the contact between families, friends and colleagues through mobile applications such as Facebook or Twitter. Additionally, online shopping and banking have saved people's time and effort. People can purchase books, clothes or other household appliances through Amazon or Souq. Moreover, transferring and withdrawing money become faster and easier by using e-banking services. On the other hand, the internet has negative effects on children and youngsters because they may be exposed to dangerous ideas and beliefs. A recent article which is published in the New York Times has figured out that 32% of American teenagers have tried to commit suicide because of the movements and games on the internet such as the blue whale. Therefore, Parents have to monitor the content which their offspring access via the internet. In conclusion, the internet is a crucial mean in people's lives which benefits them a lot. Although, it has some negative aspects which can be reduced by implementing proper laws and through parental supervision.