Nowadays some older people choose to live in the retirement communities with other people, rather than living with their adult children. Is it a positive or negative development?

We live in an ever-changing world, society is changing in significant ways. A clear example of this can be seen in the increasing number of people who are choosing to live in the instead of with living with their children. There are 2 main ways which promoting this trend. The reasons for promoting this trend could be divided into two aspects -- the individual and social level. First of all, on an individual level, the burden of taking care of parents could be slightly alleviated with the emerge of retirement communities. There is no denying that it definitely would take a considerable amount of time and energy to take care of their parents. Moreover, in a fast-paced society with fierce competition, young people always devote themselves wholly to their work, so that taking care of the senior is no more than a fantasy. However, such communities could share the shoulder of responsibility of the children by well-organized nursing systems. . Besides, concentrating on the social aspect, chances are high that the retirement communities facilitate much more social bonds. Some experts claim that it could be witnessed a solitude atmosphere among older people based on the reasons that their children cannot spare sufficient time to company with them. Nevertheless, the impression could be broken with communities, boosting the interaction among the retired people. My conclusion is that people loving in the rest home is strongly connect to new pattern family life and social change. Overall, the influences of retirement communities are positive not only for the individual, but also for the whole society.