Nowadays, some employers think that formal academic qualifications are more important than life experience or personal qualities when they look for new employees. Why is it the case? Is it a positive or negative development?

Prosperity is the number one priority of business owners, however, to hire an applicant one should meet the qualifications required for a certain job; this includes a graduate of higher education. On the contrary people who have lack of education but full of expertise are less priority otherwise. This essay will discuss the reasons and benefits of this circumstances. First, theoretical and ethical framework must be considered, in this case students have to gain knowledge from university by studying four or more years in academic course which they could utilise it when they land a job. In addition, while they are at university, on the job training are being offered and this would become some sort of experience for them which they could internalise on their field of work. Moreover, a staff could not be hired if they don’t have eligibility by getting a professional license, for example medical license, a doctor should perform good medical practice towards their patients to protect his licensure not being revoked. By doing so staff could perform their task diligently and this could lead to a substantial work productivity. On the other hand, the risk of hiring an applicant without a theory-base knowledge is inevitable although they are proficient on their skills. When a person work without a license they do not have a reservation from working recklessly because they do not have a license to protect. This can have a bad effect on the achievement of business establishment. In conclusion, I believe that to prosper in business sector, an employer must accept an applicant who can carry out the work professionally and responsibly in some way this could be resulted in more successful opportunity between the staff and the job provider.