Nowadays, some employer think academic qualities are more important than life experience and personal qualities when they choose employees? Why does this take place? And this is negative or positive development?

There are opposing views regarding recruiters require formal qualifications rather than personal past experience or characteristics. This can stem from many causes and there are positive and negative effects. There are several factors responsible for this trend, the most important of which is that such jobs as doctors, engineers require their applicants to possess strong technical or job- related skills, which can be reflected through their degrees. No matter how good the interpersonal skills a candidate has, if he or she does not have the special skills required in the job description, then his or her application should not be considered in the hiring process. Moreover, looking from an economic perspective, these recognized qualifications can guarantee that these new workers can come up with comprehensive strategies in order to cope with the erratic nature of the job market since they had prior knowledge of doing such activities during their internship. The positive effect to be taken into account is that highly skilled workers can do an excellent job which ensures the quality of goods and services, hence maintaining the organization’s growth. By way of illustration, Gia Dinh Hospital establishes incredibly stringent employment procedures that require candidates to have many types of healthcare specialist qualifications, thereby spotting skillful surgeons who make substantial contributions to its development. However, there are some downsides if the newly-hired employees don’t equip themselves with life experience in some specific fields such as business, marketing. Regardless of their strategic plans, such personal experience can become valuable resources to draw on in the future workplace. In conclusion, while favoring educational qualifications over traits and past experience can be beneficial, it also has several drawbacks.