The continued rise in the world’s population is the greatest problem faced by humanity at the present time. What are the causes of this continued rise? Do you agree that it is the greatest problem faced by humanity?

The rising of global population has been considered as a continuing controversy at the contemporary era. On this essay, I will explain the causes and effects. Also, I will state some examples and solutions. It is certainly true that there are some people in a society that are unaware of the proper family planning. This is because people who was not able to attend any education are not able to comprehend the importance of having a small family. In addition, illiterates are also used in the traditional setting and the contemporary methods brought by the modern society does not reach them because they are more influenced by their beliefs and traditions. Moreover, teen pregnancy has been one of the major issue face by a country. Due to pre-marital sex, it leads to unexpected pregnancy which is also one of the numerous cause of over population. This is because, sex education is not being promulgated to universities and districts. As a result, curiosity of the youth made them to try out and experience without proper understanding of the effect. On the other hand, there should be an imposed reproductive health bill to a country that regularly disseminates reproductive information to the society. This is because, with proper understanding of the cause and effect, citizens will be knowledgeable and acknowledge the importance of planning a better future for their off springs. Let us set the Philippines for an example, if the government imposed a bill concerning population, individuals will lawfully abide. However, these laws that will be implemented are inevitable to be disagreed by the catholic religion. Because, such rules may require legal medical abortion. In my own opinion, I would say that it is absolutely imperative to control a growing population. I believe that the government can find alternative ways aside from abortion to prevent political disagreements. I recommend that once the bill has been imposed, family planning should be exclusively disseminated to the whole nation.