Nowadays people work too hard at their jobs. What are the reasons for this? What can employers do to help out?

In a modern competitive environment, it has been observed that people work very hard at their workplace. This is mainly because of the job insecurity and to meet the company’s goal. There are a number of steps which should be taken by the employers to reduce the workload on employees. Firstly, the reason for most of the employees work very hard for their firms is due to the insecurity of jobs. That is to say, nowadays people are completely aware that if they do not work according to the expectations of the employer, they will be fired immediately and replaced with the new applicant because of the high availability of unemployed, yet skilled people in the market. Secondly, burden on employees is also owing to the company’s policy of hiring a limited number of employees to run their business. As a result, employees have to work long hours in order to finish the assigned projects before deadline. There are two effective solution to the problem of overburden on employees. One way to tackle this is that employers should provide latest infrastructure facilities to its workers, which means employees should be provided with up to date computers and printers to speed up the work process. For instance, Intel Corporation, an IT Company in the United States, offers robot support to its employees, to minimise their burden, which eventually enhance their efficiency. Another method in reducing the burden on employees is that companies should hire a greater number of employees. This solution would hopefully prevent the workload on a single employee as work will be equally distributed among all the employees. In conclusion, using latest equipment and hiring a greater number of employees are effective in dealing with the issue. If employers implemented these solutions, the burden on employees would soon reduce.