Governments should not have to provide care or financial support for elderly people because it is the responsibility of each person to prepare for retirement and support him or herself. with this opinion?

People have different views about whether or not governments should help senior citizens. I completely disagree with the idea that elderly people should receive no support from the state. First, there are different social class which has a varied range of salary number. In this situation, some people may not be capable of affording their retire life on their own while others do not worry about running out of supplies at their retire age. To name a few, a part-time worker or a blue-collar worker may earn the number just meet as much as his daily needs. While they are too old to work, they lose their source of income and be put in financial difficulties. To contrast, a manager or a white-collar may earn much than a blue-collar and be able of saving for his retire consumption. Out of the reason that all workers make a huge contribute to our state economy and tax income, it seems to be more justice and fair when the government be responsible of affording their retire expenditure. Apart from that, elderly people need more financial support for their health care in general. As the health care of older people are always expensive and the old have more chance to get extra health expenditure such as some routine health examine or some chronic treatment. Those medicine treatments tend to be persistent and have expensive charge. From what has been stated aboves, I disagree with the view that elderly people get no financial support from the government while they tired. And I strongly support that government should give some financial support to elderly people specially in the medical expenditure.