Nowadays people normally stretch their work hours and get stressed than before. What are the reasons for this? What employers can do to make people’s life easier?

These days, workers usually have to extend their working hours beyond the conventional 9 to 5 period. This, in turn, creates negative side effects to the employees, both psychologically and physically. Let me examine the reasons for this stress at workplace, and provide some measures that employers could take in order to change the existing lifestyle of the employees into a happier one. To begin with, one of the major reasons, which make working-class people fall into a stressful life, is the heavy workload. An excessive amount of work is given to the workers from the employers’ side to finish the project in time. However, another reason is that, from the employees’ point of view, they need to secure the work by showing better performance, and also they are in a place to work for incentives in this world of skyrocketing consumer goods price. To illustrate this, a rising number of corporations offer several awards for the best performers. This, in turn, stimulates workers to work extra hours to achieve their targets. Alternatively, the employees could apply smart work approach instead of hard work, thus it would decrease the long working hours. Nevertheless, there are various measures that company directors could take to ease the lives of many. First and foremost, they could hire more employees, as the work burden can be shared among them. Moreover, bosses must take projects from the clients within a certain limit with respect to the manpower they possess. For instance, Google, an internet giant company, renders many recreational activities, such as meditation and gym at the workplace which make their employees happier people at work, according to a recent survey. These actions are the need of the hour in every organisation since they help to get rid of tension, stress, and pressure, and provide great relief. In conclusion, smart work by the employees and additional employee benefits offered by the employers not only facilitate people’s lives in a better way but also decrease working hours significantly. Therefore, I believe that happier employees and lenient employers would increase the productivity to a greater extent.