Nowadays, many people have to work longer time and they feel more stressful than before. What are the reasons? What can employers do to make their life easier?

In this modern era, stress is a big problem today. While some stress is a normal part of the organisation, excessive tension can decrease the efficiency of the employee and can reduce their mental and physical health. This essay will discuss the reasons why this is happening and put forward several solutions for this issue. There are many causes of pressure in the workplace. Firstly, employers wants more work, so they give unrealistic deadlines to the company person to complete the projects. In Delhi, for example, in the year 2018 as per Time newspaper survey, the tension level has been drastically increased as compared to previous years. Moreover, lack of proper training and poor working relationship with the management is also one of the reasons. The Employee may feel bullied or harassed, if he is not given work as per his experience. For instance, in most of the startup companies of the world, no formal training is given to the employees because of limited budget of the company. Due to cut throat competition, employers are considered about their own work only and they do not care about the health of the employees While the problems may seem intractable, there are solutions available. Firstly, Employers can take steps to cope with the office stress. They should diagnose what is causing strain, as it would definitely affect their business directly. From time to time, they should monitor the workload. If overwork is causing tension in the business, then they should try to reduce people's workload. They should ensure their targets are challenging, but realistic. In addition to it, weekly games in the office, proper holiday entitlement and small perks fro the employer would definitely make the bond stronger among them. For example, if any, of the employee is sick, it is the responsibility of the management to get in touch. They should take a sympathetic approach towards their staff member. In conclusion, while the issues are evidently clear, there are measures that can be taken to alleviate them. Stress in the organisation is an issue of great concern. The Employer should check workload among his staff regularly and should take necessary action, as it can reduce the efficiency of the staff which is ultimately detrimental to the company.