Nowadays, many people have to work longer times, and they feel more stressful than before. What are the reasons? What can employers do to make their life easier?

In today's world, life has changed significantly. People's working hours are longer than in the past and have become hectic. The main problems to this cause are increasing competition in the market, and the most viable solution is employers should take a lot of steps to cope with workplace stress. The main problem associated with this is the increasing competition in the market due to globalization. This is to say that every business entity either it is big, small, and medium needs to compete with the other multinational companies. So, every employee of the organization has to sit long hours to work to meet the demand of the market. As a result, workers do not have ample time to spend with their family and friends, which leads to mental stress and some health issues. For example, A recent government survey found that 82% of employees feel that they did not spend quality time with their near and dear ones, which leads to frustration. To Tackle this problem, employers should ensure a healthy workplace environment and support their workers morally and financially to sustain high moral. In addition to this, in every company, there should be a proper check on working hours and work overtime only when it is necessary. Even, Employee's should allow taking their mandatory leave to spend time with their families who help them to make their mind stress free. For instance, A local newspaper article published that most private organization make it necessary to take 15 days leave from work which results in 83% More productivity and satisfaction among workers To conclude, Globalisation and competition are the main reasons for stress in the offices, and senior management should take some initiatives to reduce the problems.