Some people fear that technology is gradually taking over control of our lives, while others think that it has led to many positive developments in all aspects of their lives.

Some people believe that technology is negatively influencing the way people live and it is a manipulating tool as they are starting to control our lifestyle. Others, however, hold the view that it has a lot of benefits to the humankind, despite some cons. This essay will discuss both views before drawing a reasonable conclusion. Technology is dramatically shaping the way people live and making our life easier and more comfortable. Every day, tech developers are announcing new and innovative tech gadgets that are quite easy to use, handy, innovative and effective. These gadgets improve people's lives significantly and we have a better lifestyle than the past due to this discovery and improvements in technology. For instance, mobile phones have been improved noticeably in terms of performance and usefulness. Nowadays, they're being used in every aspect of life including paying bills, making reminders, taking notes, communicating online, surfing the internet and for many other practical purposes. Furthermore, technology is even used in defence, research, treatment, education. The modern world is the blessing of the technological advancements. On the other hand, modern world might have many blessings due to the progress of the technology but not without consequences. The technology has already started controlling our daily life, thought process, social life, the way we relax, communicate with others and so on and on. It can get catastrophic more than anyone could even think. For example, everybody is using cellular devices these days, so they store their personal photos, contact details and even private files on their phones. Thus, it is pretty easy for the hackers to hack into someone's phone and make them publicly available on the internet. Online transaction fraud, malicious virus, health hazard, lack of personal and social bonding are thus attributed towards our inclination towards to technology. We are meant to control the technology, not being controlled by it. If we do not become wary and more conscious, 'The Terminator' movie will become the reality when we will have to fight against the machine for our survival while machines will try to eradicate the human. In conclusion, even though technology has its disadvantages, it is undeniable that not everything that the human creates is flawless. Furthermore, technology can be very handy if it is used properly and under enough precaution. We should be in control of technology, not let it control us.