Nowadays people make new friends through social media and internet chat groups. Some people think it is a good idea. Other think that face to face interaction is essential.

Technology has changed our lives tremendously such as online sites to talk with friends and relatives without concern of time, but on the other hand benefits of physical meetings can never be replaced by the artificial media. I believe we should try to arrange get together whenever we can get time. Social media has reduced the gap between the people. People have been extremely busy in their work life; proving themselves: gaining new skills: meeting deadlines: and delivering quality work that they do not get time to meet the relatives in person. Firstly, in this era social media sites- Facebook, Twitter, Instagram, Snapchat- have played an incredible role, where you can talk to your loved ones at any time, can drop SMS and they will answer at their convenience. People feel less lonely. Secondly, Misunderstanding has been reduced as they know your busy schedule. Thirdly, these websites are also playing part to solve problems. You make friends from your office, experts, relatives, schoolmates. If you get any problem, you can ask related person and get solution instantly. Additionally, it is cheaper as internet access is widely available at minimum price due to competition among service providers, while going out in restaurants have become quite expensive. As per study, each year internet users are exceeding with steep percentage. Nevertheless, another group thinks that social media groups are not the replacement of face to face meetings. Meeting personally creates more emotions and bond is stronger. Meet ups are specially organized in busy life routine, which gives idea to another person, how much important are they. People do activities together and children have fun. For instance, if my sister lived in another country, I would have never felt so much closer to her. You can arrange different kind of activities like Barbeque party in the back of the house, wall climbing for children, traditional games to engage all of the family. In conclusion Physically meeting creates a stronger bond while online chats reduce the time of response. I will strongly suggest that we should meet each other more often