nowadays people live in the society where consumer goods are cheaper to buy. do you think its advantage of outweigh disadvantage?

At present, consumers are the essential part of any purchase. People are live in this environment where consumer goods are inexpensive and affordable to anyone. In this essay I will examine the more benefits rather than drawbacks of these argument and provide my overall opinion. The primary advantage of this argument is that people have plenty of choices in every product. As a result prices of the product will decrease because of the cut and throat competitions. For instance, in market there are plenty of smartphones which has same features like other expensive cell phone companies such as Apple or Nokia but, the prices are very lowest than this companies. Moreover, basic things become easier to purchase for any human being. This is because of the cost effective consumer goods. For that, it reduce the gap between poor and rich to some extent because anyone can afford the things. A good illustration of these is that motor vehicle which is very difficult to buy for normal people but due to cheap consumer goods even normal people can purchase motor vehicle. However, the disadvantage of cheapest consumer good is wastage of materials which directly affect environment. If competition increase, then production and packing is also grow. As a result wastage of material is increased and that affect our environment and create pollution. The best example of this is Delhi city which facing this problem and also life expectancy of people is less than any other city. To conclude, I believe that cheap consumer goods have more plus points than negative effect. As it create more opportunity to to poor people and decrease the difference between the rich and the poor. Also it has wastage of material while huge amount of product is produced.