Some people prefer to of exercise alone while others would like group sports. Which do you prefer?

Exercise keeps the body in good shape and puts the mind in sound state. Some advocate participating in group sports while others give priority to individual activities. I side with the latter view. To begin with, to exercise alone is more convenient. Just think about how much time would be saved from preparing and organizing. When people engage in sports with family and friends, they have to agree upon a date and time available for all the participants, as well as a place to meet up. If you just happen to get caught in work and you have just had a bad day, then you will have to reschedule. That would put you in a tough spot because people have to meet halfway in order to make it work for you. As a result, you would end up calling your friends to apologize for causing inconvenience and having to bail on them. On the contrary, if you give it s shot to fly solo, you would spare all the trouble and have it all on your own terms. It won’t take more than a free afternoon and some dumbbells to practice weightlifting by yourself. You can increase the weight if you feel up to it or put if off to the next day when you are not in the mood for sports. Therefore, you can adjust according to your own preference without any trouble and guilt. Second, to exercise alone makes it easier to concentrate on sports itself. Sports activities are supposed to provide a temporary escape for the hustle and bustle of the modern life, but the truth is, group activities have turn sports into a new form of networking and socializing. Businessmen who go on a golf trip are not playing it for leisure and pleasure, but rather they are working on business deals and rubbing elbows with potential clients. This group activity serves them well because it offers a chance to bound through the club-swinging and hole in one. For such engagement, anxiety will build up quite soon while sports is just beside the point. However, individual activities like yoga and meditation take your mind off your work and life; soothing music and the focus on body and mind creates an outlet for stress. Quite similarly, jogging and marathon help foster persistence and endurance, because by spending time with yourself, an individual opens up a dialogue with the inner self and puts weight back to the essence of sports per se. To sum up, compared with group sports, to exercise alone is more preferable.