Nowadays, people have little awareness of the importance of the natural world. What are the reasons and how can people learn more about the natural world?

It is true that humans seem to be more distant from the natural world. This essay will discuss some reasons why people do not understand its importance, and some ways they can learn more about it. On the one hand, technological advancements have increasingly driven people’s attention away from nature. Mobile phones and other gadgets have been introduced in people’s daily lives and seem to consume most of their freetime. Therefore, when being off-work, people, no longer engage with the natural world in a way that the previous generation did, and just stay indoors and spend their time on technology instead. Moreover, owing to developments in technology and the Internet, work is no longer restricted to the office space, leaving people busy even when returning home or on vacation. Therefore, leisure time has become a variety and people have little chance to appreciate the world around them. On the other hand, park and green spaces should be well invested and promoted, when these natural placed become more attractive and they will more likely to draw people to visit and learn more about them. For example, parents should guide their children towards a lite of more contact with nature, such as take part in going out for a picnic and visit national parks to broaden their horizon about natural creatures. This could be done by arranging outing to a forest or lake rather than staying in resorts with limited contact with the outside world. To conclude, the government should make perks more appealing to the general public, and families should prioritize visits to the natural world over other forms of vacation.