In the modern world image is becoming a more powerful way of communication than the written world

The relative importance of power has always been a topic of debate whenever people discuss communication. Many believe that written massages can impress the readers more, while others believe that a picture can speak a thousand words. On the one hand, written messages can be considered as one of the most traditional methods of communication. Even though, they have been delivered by different means; such as, on papers, emails text messages, letters and so on, their effectiveness has helped them maintain their popularity throughout decades and centuries. By changing a few words, a simple sentence can be turned into a smart advertisement or motto which has the ability to impress thousands of people. A good case in point could be many outstanding quotes by famous writers and philosophers that have lasted through times and are still popular and have the power to move people. On the other hand, pictures can attract more sympathy and understanding. A good picture can deliver a powerful message. It can lead people to participate in different activities such as humanitarian and philanthropic ones due to feeling sympathetic toward subjects of the picture. If a person reads about war in a newspaper they may feel bad whereas, a picture of refugee’s situation can evoke their empathy like nothing else In conclusion, I believe that pictures and written messages are not mutually exclusive. A picture accompanied with a smart message has far more impact than just the picture or vice versa. Both, creating messages as well as capturing pictures, are considered as arts therefore, one will not omit the other one.