Nowadays people choose to be self-employed, rather than to work for a company or organization. What might this be the case? What could be the disadvantages of being self-employed?

Revolutionary technological innovations are playing significant role in solving previously unsolvable crime cases nowadays. As a result of this, we can now witness a huge reduction in the amount of criminal activities taking place in our society. There are primarily 2 technological innovations namely DNA profiling and CCTV footages contributing enormously to this phenomenon. With the help of DNA profiling, it has now become very easy to trace back the identity of a potential person who is involved in committing the offence. For example, Samples collected from the crime scene such as blood, hair, skin or saliva will be processed and a DNA profile of the person will be created using this technology. This profile, then be used to search for any matches in the existing repositories of these profiles. If there is no match found, then it can also be used to find out related ancestry connections, so that the search can be narrowed down to fewer people. Consequently, in very few days, if not months, police are able to track down the criminals and are able to bring them to justice. This approach is contributing to the reduction of antisocial activities in the society. On the other hand, CCTV cameras. Thanks to the technology development, which has made these devices so economical to buy, all most all the public areas along with most of the residential and commercial places are equipped with CCTV cameras in recent times. We have seen many instances where the footage from these cameras helped to identify the person committing an unlawful activity in real time. And as a result, it became so easy to catch hold of those individuals performing these heinous activities. Subsequently, culprits are afraid of being caught and taking a step back. This is directly letting the crime numbers go south. To summarize, I completely agree with the fact that the techno innovation invariably contributing to the decrease of delinquent activities. Therefore, the constant innovations in the technical field help disseminate peace.