nowadays many people choose to be self-employed rather than to work for a company or organization why might this be the case? what could be the disadvantages of being self-employed?

In recent days, it has been an increasing concern that self-employment is becoming the favorite person’s choice instead of working as a staff of an enterprise. In this essay, I will discuss the pros and cons of this problem. On the one hand, it is undeniable that to be self-employed brings various advantages for people. First, one can be independent and flexible in their jobs. For example, a free singer may sing or compose any songs which they like, in the other words, they need not follow the trendy which most entertainment companies ask their staff to do it. Second, to be under a lot of pressure is not a big deal with individuals. Specifically, they do not have to catch up the deadline or feel fear of punishments of their companies. This means they could perfectly complete their work in their suitable time. On the other hand, it is obvious that there are numerous unpredictable risks if people choose to be self-employed. First and foremost, those who do not enough basic knowledge and skill of their field tend to be failure and unemployed. Particularly, in term of financial investments, if people do not know what is the smart strategies, they can lose much money for a ‘gosh’ company. Second, working in a company means employers can learn a lot from their employers’ experience. They can learn how to be a great leader or what is the best solution to compete with opponents, as a typical example. In conclusion, being their own master has both advantages and disadvantages.