Choose an electronic device. Say why it is important for you. Use specific reasons and examples to explain your answer.

There is no gainsaying the fact that the advertisement has influenced peoples’ perspectives about the marketed products. With the ubiquity of advertisements, the same products and services are displayed over and over again. It is often argued by some people that this phenomenon negatively distorts the public views about the display of goods and services. However, I find it has both merits and demerits which will be hashed out at upcoming paragraphs with compelling examples. Admittedly, commercials have certain benefits to the individual and the society. The first and foremost purpose of advertisement is to provide key information about a product to the viewers. It would help customers to decide the best product among the various options present in the market. What more is that eminent personalities promote several items which help sellers to gain customers trust to buy their goods. For instance, nowadays movie stars acts in television commercials helping companies for larger customers acquisition. However, on the flip side, the omnipresence of product promotions has influenced the people to buy them. Several times, these ads encourage customers to purchase unnecessary items which are not needed. Consequently, customers over spend on those products leading to decompose more, causing a burden on the environment. Additionally, the younger generation majorly attracted by the highlighted items. To conclude, having mulled over above viewpoints, despite the advantages of advertisements to the end users, its drawbacks can not be ignored. The excess display can bring negative impacts on individuals and society as a whole. Therefore, in my perspective, these should have regulation on display of products along with consumers should have awareness about highlighted goods and services.