Nowadays people can buy a large variety of household goods, more than ever before in most countries in the world. Is this a good or bad development? Give your opinion and examples

In this globalized eon, there is no doubt that the accessibility of consumer goods is higher than ever. The impact of this phenomenon is a highly debatable issue. However, this trend has more benefits than disadvantages. This essay will advocate my notion of belief. On the one hand, today, society has become more materialistic than before hance, they tend to buy more of consumer good. Secondly, due to the high availability and competitive price, anyone can afford household items. However, this trend can have caused the pollution issue as these items are built for one-time use only. For instance, some of the electronic home appliances use the lithium battery which can not be recycled or reused and eventually increase the non-bio degradable waste and huge amount is needed for proper disposal of such electronic waste. On the other hand, such an enormous purchase of these appliances would be boon for the economy as the currency is circulated in the market. This will create more employment in the production industry and eventually nation can have a stable economy. Moreover, the availability of these household items such as air-conditioning, the washing machine will improve the living standards of the citizen of the nation. For instance, the United State of America, the biggest market of consumer goods, has enabled strong economical and holistic growth of the nation. In my opine, the benefits of this phenomenon curb the demerits and it is must be required for the overall development of the nation as it provides good employment and continuous money flow.