Nowadays, people can buy a large variety of household goods, more than ever before in most countries in the world. Is this a good or bad development? Give your opinion and examples

Recently, myriad of people become obsessed with purchasing versatile kinds of domestics goods more than before in many countries around the world. In my opinion, this is a negative development because it can give rise to environmental pollution, seduce people to utilize manufacturing food rather than wholesome food, and devastate the farming lands. This essay would aim at elucidating the aforementioned notions in the subsequent paragraphs. To commence with, in the past few decades, people tend to buy a lot of products to satisfy their needs which leads to detrimental effects on the environment. To point out this idea, those people perhaps consume a colossal amount of outputs that have been bought from the markets. As a result, environmental pollution can be expanded because of dumping wastes of humans products that cause water pollution. Thus, water creatures can be damaged due to eating these wastes. Additionally, many people burn their wastes to get rid of surplus food; therefore, air pollution and global warming can be exacerbated. This is due to the gases that, emit of the burning products and trapped in the atmosphere, lead to global warming and can damage the earth. Secondly, this attitude of purchasing goods not only can promote addicting engineering food more than the healthy one, but also it may afflict farming and plantation. To clarify this idea, when people always go to buy their monthly household products, they sometimes rely on junk food that might afflict negatively their health. On the other hand, this trend can exhaust the farming lands due to the vast consuming of the products. For instance, in Egypt, rice is categorically consumed, so the lands are depleted by plowing them more than one time. To conclude, a multitude of citizens become fascinated to spend a lot of money on household needs than before which this movement affects their life. It can devastate the environment throughout causing air and water pollution and pay attention to the using of junk food that harms their fitness.