Many working people get little or no exercise either during the working day or in their free time, and have health problems as a result. Why do so many working people not get enough exercise? What can be done about this problem?

The working class is finding it hard to allocate time for physical activities like hitting the gym or going for run. This has had an adverse impact on their health and they face several issues. This essay will discuss the main reasons why they are not exercising enough including time constraints and the need to fulfil needs of their dependents. The essay will also suggest solutions to this problem like lifestyle changes where you can walk shorter distances to work rather than taking a car and make a focus group of people with similar problems. One of the first problems is that the working environment has become so competitive and raising costs of living is forcing people to spend longer hours at work. Another problem to consider is that at times, they are forced to undertake more than one job to make ends meet. For example, a number of government school teachers who are generally not paid well give private tuitions in the evenings. Therefore, they are left with no time and energy to go out for exercise. If we are finding it hard to find separate time, a possible solution to it is that we undertake some lifestyle changes. For instance, if our workplace is not too far away, we can walk to work or go on a bicycle rather than the car. Also, in the spare time instead of using the social media, we can try doing some stretching. Another possible solution is that we team up with a group of friends and make a weekend regime where we all gather and do some exercises. Hence, doing it in a group will give us motivation and consistence. In conclusion, it is hard to find time out of the busy routine to exercise but small changes in our routine and finding a few partners can help. This essay discussed how work pressure is keeping us busy, but it also suggested how with a little effort we can improve our health.