Nowadays people believe that social networking sites such as Facebook have had a huge negative impact on both individual and society.

Online communication sites are growing very fast in today's world. People often use this site to communicate with each other, not only it has a positive side, but also it may impact individuals or society negatively. Thus, I believe, we should look at both positive as well as a negative side to draw the conclusion. From the invention of mobile phones and computer, the usage of the gadgets is increasing tremendously, with this the facilities of social networking sites has also taken the boom from last few years. However, the facilities provide good communication between the persons and brought the world together. For example, with the help of Facebook, Whatsapp, peoples from different countries can talk with each other easily as well as they can share information, news and much more. Moreover, by efficient use of this site's individual can also enhance their knowledge by learning new language, understanding different cultures, and many more. Not only the social networking sites have a positive impact, but also they provide some gloomy impact also on society and peoples. On the other hand, as social networking sites provide better communication, but it contains some negative impact such as people uses this site to communicate with other people, but they cannot communicate with their family and friends properly as they spend more time on the computer and cell phones. Also, the ability of creativity is lost by the individuals. In addition, this kind of site also lessens the concentration power of the individuals. Furthermore, people may face lots of problems and can also suffer from depression and anxiety, due more usage of this site. Lastly, I believe individual living in the society, should use this kind of facilities wisely. They should more time with their family and friends, instead of spending time on this social networking site.