As well as making money, businesses also have social responsibilities.

It is argued that being responsible for social activities is also a vital role for enterprises to play besides generating profits. Personally, i totally agree that companies should contribute more responsibility for society rather than simply making money. On the one hand, the efforts of companies to maximize their profits also have some benefits for society. Firstly, the more revenue earned by enterprises, the more taxes paid to the government. As a result, authorities could spend this budget in key fields, including education and health care, which leads to an improvement in the quality of life of the whole community. Secondly, by creating huge profits, companies are able to expand their business and bring more job opportunities for the locals. Multinational corporations such as Apple and Samsung are typical examples. They have their subsidiaries all around the world which helps create new jobs and reduce unemployment rates in many nations. On the other hand, there are strong reasons why businesses should accept that they have social responsibilities. The first reason is that their production activities could affect detrimentally to the environment. Exhaust fume and emissions released from factories or manufacturers are main contributors to the environment degradation such as global warming, ozone depletion. For instance, if enterprises installed appropriate waste treatment systems instead of discharging chemicals directly into lakes or rivers, water pollution could be controlled. Another reason is that their support to local education and health care systems would make society wealthy, which bring them back productive labour force. For examples, Vinamilk, a Vietnam company, annually launches their campaigns to provide scholarships, and build schools or libraries for poor children in rural areas. In conclusion, although making money is the top priority for each company, they also had better cared for social activities.