In many places, new homes are needed but the only space available for building them is in the countryside. Some people believe it is more important do protect the countryside and not build new homes there. what is your opinion about this?

House ownership is becoming increasingly popular. It is argued by some people that in many areas, construction of buildings for homes is necessary, but vacant spaces are only available in rural centres, others are of the believe that the countryside should be protected by not building new houses there. In my opinion, I do not support the view that non-urban areas should be shielded from constructing of modern houses because this will not allow for infrastructural development as well as can lead to the backwardness of such environment. Firstly, the protection of the suburb by not erecting the latest edifice will give opportunity for advancement in such area. This is because this territory will be devoid of modern structural buildings which can allow for foreign investment which in the long run benefits the entire society. For instance, a remote village in Nigeria was reported to have lost access to other parts of the state because they lacked basic amenities. Consequently, this results to lack of necessary facilities that can improve and better the lives of the people living in such places. Furthermore, shielding the country homes and not putting up recent houses within them will lead to underdevelopment of the area. In other words, such surroundings will not grow and revolve into a modern one because of its resistance to structural buildings that can impress people's immigration. For instance, many villages in Nigeria are facing economic challenges which are caused by inflation in the prices of goods and services imported from rural centres. Thus, these places are faced with harsh situations and backwardness as they are unable to meet up with their counterparts in towns. In conclusion, latest houses are needed in many places, but some people are of the view that it is more essential to keep the suburb areas by not building contemporary abode there. I believe that this will lead to lack of basic social needs and cause little or no advancement.