Nowadays people are working too hard. What is the reason for that? What should employers do in order to prevent employees from this?

It is undeniable that people have been working extremely hard in this modern age. This essay shall discuss two main causes of this including inflation and family expectations. This essay shall also suggest effective measures which organizations could take to give relief to workers including increased remuneration and limitation on overtime working. There is a variety of reasons why workers opt to work hard and extra than they require. Firstly, family member’s expectation has soared because they desire to live luxurious life in lieu of comfortable life. In other words, people are becoming workaholics to raise living standards of their family. Necessary presence of Television and air conditioner for every room in a house is a prime example of this. Secondly, inflation is another major cause which can be attributed to this phenomenon. Despite working moderately, labors are unable to provide basic living necessities in their home. Thus, it is completely clear that working overtime is essential to cope up modern day requirements. Nevertheless, despite above compelling reasons, employers can take several steps to mitigate this problem. Increasing salaries could not only motivate staff but also provide them opportunity to fulfill their basics of living without working extra hours. Moreover, managers could allow employees to work for limited hours in a week, in order to give them some leisure time to enjoy healthy pursuits. For example, dining outside with family after official working hours can act as a stress buster. Therefore, it is evident that corporations can help people in reducing their workload. In conclusion, although high cost of products and desire to have most of them are the main causes, employers could increase salaries to help their team members living healthy life without being over burden at work.