Nowadays people are working too hard, what is the reason for that. what should employers do to prevent people form this.

People have started to work hard these day's. In my opinion, there is nothing wrong with this approach of work. Since there has been an increase in competition among co-workers regarding the promotion and appraisals. These days, there is an unspoken rule about working extra hours so that an employee can show his manager that he is a hard working person and he deserves some sort of promotion. Because of this people have started to spend more than expected hours in office premises, most of them are just sitting their ideally and waiting for their bosses to see them working after hours. These people have completely devoured their personal life also. Another reason for working hard is appraisal's. This is the most important thing of an employee's life. Most of the employees are working hard just because they want a good appraisal. There is nothing bad about this sort of hard work. To stop employees exhausting themselves from work, employer's should take some serious action's. For example There can be fixed working hour's for a day, and exceeding those working hour's without a plausible cause can affect an employee's appraisal. Another thing that employer's can do is giving flexibility in work. Employer's should not give tight deadline's to employee's. Employer's can take their employee's on team lunches and dinner's where employee's can enjoy themselves. In conclusion, working hard is not a bad thing to do, but its effect on human health are dangerous. To avoid these circumstance's employer's should take care of their employee's.