Nowadays people are spending more time in workplace and staying away from home for work Discuss its advantages and disadvantages with your own experiences

People are becoming workaholic nowadays, they spend much time on their work instead of with their family. Although, being work obsessed is quite beneficial in the terms of finances, there are some demerits that can be occurred due to this practice. Advantages and disadvantages of this will be discussed in the upcoming paragraphs. To commence with, in the era of inflation, the financial needs become higher as compared to past, so people have to stay at work for long time to fulfil the demands which is quite fruitful to earn heavy cash, and experience in specific field as well. Spending more time at workplace aids people in monetary terms as well as they remain connected with their work which enhances their experience in job. As an instance, a survey conducted in one company reveals that the employees who do overtime during their job, not only they earn extra salary, but also enhance their skills in work field. Ergo, devoting family hours to work is advantageous for the development of career and economy of one. However, family is also a mandatory for a person so expanding work hours can lead to devastating consequences in the family matters also, on the work. Staying more in an organisation where they work instead of family brings misunderstandings and quarrels among housemates, which leads to lack of productivity in work due to personal problems. In addition to it, continues work also put bad impact on the psychology of workers due to lack of refreshments and breaks in work. Hence, spending less time with family paves a way to plethora of menaces. To conclude, advantages and disadvantages go side by side, nevertheless, person should manage their work and family hours meticulously to reduce the demerits.