Nowadays people are spending more time in workplace and staying away from home for work. Discuss its advantages and disadvantages with your own experiences

Irrefutably, long working hours has a huge influence on people’s lives virtually all around the world. Although people will often struggle with work life balance while utilising extra hours at the company, they will also gain significant work experience that will reward them to enhance their careers. This essay will discuss both benefits and drawbacks of this situation. The greatest benefit of staying more at the office is that individual has different work experiences so they can improve themselves otherwise impossible if they had only worked for a few hours. Being a fresher requires more time to push themselves beyond the norm into unusually difficult tasks. For example, when I started my carrier, I continually pushed myself out of my comfort zone to learn new things and prove myself at the workplace. In addition to this, at higher position people have a lot of responsibilities so that they spent almost time at the organization. Therefore, it is clearly evident that Spending more time in office is beneficial for the growth of a person. The main challenges that people face while staying away is you cannot maintain balance between work and other aspects of life. These can pose massive obstacles for people because they cannot spend enough time with family. For instance, while working more than usual hours I felt tired and stressful, so after coming at home cannot utilise enough time with family members. Thus, it is comprehensible to consider that less time at home affect personal life. Putting in the nutshell, personal growth by spending more time are beneficial for the well being of individual future. Nonetheless, health & harmonious lifestyle cannot be denied too. Overall, it is anticipated that one should balance between work and personal life for a bright future.